Reviews

Lovely stay as always - Rating 5/5

This is the 4th time we have stayed here (formally The Coach House Hotel) and thoroughly enjoyed it, lovely rooms and very plesant staff, being a short walk to the centre of York it's an ideal place to stay, would recommend to anyone,

Reviewer:Gina C | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


High quality Guest House.- Rating 4/5

Friendly and well run Guest House house in ideal location in York. A pleasant lounge (home baked cake and fresh milk available) on the ground floor and idiosyncratic bedrooms all with good quality duvets, towels and toiletries. A reliable rest station.

Reviewer:Anthony F | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Absolutely fantastic- Rating 5/5

I was looking for a little last minute getaway in York, when I stumbled across this guest house online. The pictures caught my eye so I had a browse and I was very impressed. Every review is a positive and I can see why.The accommodation is beautiful and definitely what we both needed, i love how the rooms have been designed especially the downstairs one. It’s full of tea, coffee, water and homemade cakes for you to indulge in. It’s so peaceful and relaxing, the perfect break from everyday life. The breakfast was delicious and we had a good natter with the lady who is the chef. We stayed in a double room on this occasion and it was perfect, we are hoping to return again in the next 3 weeks, but this time will be requesting to try out the other king size rooms as we’ve heard these are beautiful too. Highly recommend, you’ll have a great stay here. Can’t wait to visit again.Michael & Ashley

Reviewer:Michael O | Wed 14th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to Stay . Certainly the nicest room I’ve ever booked and will definitely book again

Reviewer:Mark B | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Minster Walk - Rating 4/5

High quality, comfortable Guest House in excellent location (close to the centre but a quiet street).

Reviewer:Anthony F | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


A little Gem right in the city centre - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly staff, spotlessly clean rooms with comfy beds and excellent facilities.The coffee and cake lounge is a very nice touch and we enjoyed sampling the homemade cake after a day out exploring the city.We booked the standard double room as a last minute break and were delighted to be given a free upgrade to a super king room!Breakfast was basic but adequate and tasty!We booked through booking.com so breakfast was extra but if you book direct with the guesthouse it comes included in the price so it is acceptable that it’s basic.We feel our stay was a bargain.A lovely place to stay and only a 5 minute walk to York Minster.We were in room 2 and had a view of it from the window.Would definitely stay here again next time we visit York and would not hesitate to recommend it!!

Reviewer:Sandra H | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfect location- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at minster walk guest house, rooms are excellent clean warm and cosy, the location is just perfect step out of the door and your there !!Will definitely be staying there again !

Reviewer:Brian K | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This was a gift from work colleagues. Perfect location for a stay in York. Friendly staff, beautiful big rooms that are well done out. Cracking views of the minster. Lovely breakfast that would satisfy any morning needs. What more would you want. We will defo be back.

Reviewer:B | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


4.8
Very Good

8 reviews

5
75%
4
25%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%